Charles Manson Was Rushed to the Hospital- Would You be Willing to Care For Him?

This topic contains 33 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  D Mello 10 months, 2 weeks ago.

• Author

Mommy Dearest
    Participant

Charles Manson Was Rushed to the Hospital- Would You be Willing to Care For Him?

A couple of days ago I heard on the news that Charles Manson was rushed to the hospital. I know I’m a nurse and I am supposed to be non-judgemental, but my first thought was “I hope he dies.”

If I was expected to care for this monster I think I would have to quit my job. Now, I have been a nurse for many years and I have cared for many inmates from our local prison when guards have brought them in for various ailments, (some real) some just faked to get out of the prison life for a day.

But I was a young woman who was pregnant at the same time Sharon Tate was and I remember when this lunatic and his cult followers slaughtered her and her unborn child. There is no way I would be willing to take care of a pig like him.

Having said that, I can’t help feeling guilty that I would refuse to care for him and I am actually shocked at myself, because I have never had such a strong opinion on caring for anyone. I am just wondering how others feel about this.

Would you be willing to care for such a monster?  I realize that many of the younger nurse generation may not even know who this man is and therefore wouldn’t mind taking care of him as a patient, but what about the older generations that remember the horrible acts this madman committed?

Charles Manson was rushed to the hospital

Tasha
    Tasha
    Participant

I probably could, but wouldn’t want to. It would not be a good idea for me to help and care for him, because I would constantly be mad at myself for doing it. I would rather be on the end of administering him a lethal injection. Now that I could do with a smile on my face LOL.